Stop Apologizing

One of the greatest irritations I have with personal responsibility is when a person back tracks after a comment they’ve made or action they’ve taken becomes offensive to someone else.  I mean, if it really mattered to you how someone on the receiving end would handle your deed, then why did you go through with it in the first place?

It seems on a daily basis, there’s a big announcement about some public figure “re-evaluating” their statements on an issue and now extending their apologizes to those they offended.  I say, “save the apology”.  When I take a stance on an issue, I say exactly what I feel.  I’m entitled to that.  I mean it’s really all I own.  How can we allow someone else to dictate how we feel?

If we say what we mean and mean what we say, stick with it.  I assume free speech is still a tenet of this society.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

